2016 - Banaras Hindu University - Hyderabad Mint UNC Set

The Link to All Articles is here
This post gives the details of Hyderabad Mint Single Coin UNC set. For Proof Set refer to this Post. For UNC set refer to this link.

The Seventh release of the year saw a commemorative coin on Centenary Year of Banaras Hindu University. This is a first for commemorating a University. There is another one planned this year for Mysore University. The denominations are Rs 100 and Rs 10.

The coin and the details of the set are;

Banaras Hindu University commonly referred to as BHU; formerly known as Central Hindu College is a public central university located in Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh. Established in 1916 by Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya, BHU is one of the largest residential universities in Asia, with over 20,000 students.

The university's main campus spread over 1,300 acres (5.3 km2) was built on land donated by the Kashi Naresh, the hereditary ruler of Banaras. The Banaras Hindu University, South campus, spread over 2,700 acres (11 km2), hosts the Krishi Vigyan Kendra (Agriculture Science Centre) and is located in Barkachha in Mirzapur district, about 60 km from Banaras.

BHU is organised into 6 institutes and 14 faculties (streams) and more than 132 departments. Total student enrolment at the university exceeds 30000, and includes students from over 34 nations. It has over 60 hostels for resident students. Several of its colleges, including engineering (IIT-BHU), management (FMS-BHU), science, linguistics, journalism & mass communication, performing arts, law, agriculture (IAS-BHU), medicine (IMS-BHU) and Institute of Environment And Sustainable Development (IESD-BHU), are ranked among the best in India and world.

Mumbai Mint Coins
Proof: Coins of Rs 100 and Rs 10 UNC: Coins of Rs 100 and Rs 10
Refer previous posts.

Hyderabad Mint Single Coin UNC
Coin of Rs 10

No comments:

Post a Comment